Finsplore vs PocketSmith, Frollo and WeMoney
This table sets Finsplore beside PocketSmith, Frollo and WeMoney on price, platforms, open banking (CDR), statement import, net worth tracking, AI assistant connections, and read-only access. Every competitor fact comes from that provider's own site, read on 18 October 2026, and anything we could not confirm reads Not stated. Finsplore is free during early access and its open banking, Finsplore Connect and mobile apps are coming soon.
At a glance.
| Feature | Finsplore | PocketSmith | Frollo | WeMoney |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Free during early access | Free plan. Paid plans from AUD $9.99 a month billed annually ($14.95 billed monthly) | Free, no ads | Free. WeMoney Pro is $9.99 a month billed monthly after a 7 day trial |
| Platforms | Web, plus iPhone and Android test builds for early-access members; App Store and Google Play release coming soon | Web app, plus the Sidekick mobile app for iOS and Android | Mobile apps (iOS and Android) and web applications | iOS and Android apps. WeMoney Pro adds a desktop view of accounts and transactions |
| Open banking (CDR) | Coming soon | Yes, via Mastercard's CDR service (an accredited data recipient). Automatic bank feeds on paid plans; the free plan has manual imports | Yes. Describes itself as an Accredited Data Recipient | Yes. Describes itself as an accredited member of the Consumer Data Right scheme |
| Statement import | Yes, live today | Yes, bank file upload (manual imports on the free plan) | Not stated on Frollo's site (checked 18 Oct 2026) | Not stated on WeMoney's site (checked 18 Oct 2026) |
| Net worth tracking | Yes: what you own minus what you owe, across bank accounts, cards, loans, super and the things you own | Yes, including property, investments, ETFs, vehicles, loans and mortgages. Super: Not stated on PocketSmith's site (checked 18 Oct 2026) | Yes. Link accounts including super and investments; add assets and liabilities such as property and vehicles | Yes, on the free plan. Pro adds Projected net worth (coming 2027) |
| AI assistant connections (MCP) | Coming soon (Finsplore Connect) | Yes. ChatGPT, Claude and other MCP assistants; read-only, or full access for edits such as categorising. Part of a PocketSmith subscription | Not stated on Frollo's site (checked 18 Oct 2026) | Not stated on WeMoney's site (checked 18 Oct 2026) |
| Read-only | Yes, it cannot move money | Yes. Says all bank feeds are read-only and it cannot transfer or move money | Yes. Says it cannot make changes to your accounts or approve payments | Yes. Describes itself as non-transactional |
Checked 18 Oct 2026; features change, check each provider's site. "Not stated" means we could not find it on the provider's site, not that it is missing.
Using Finsplore with AI assistants, compared.
Finsplore Connect is coming soon. It will let ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Copilot, Claude or any assistant that supports MCP (the Model Context Protocol) read your Finsplore data, which comes from the bank statements you import.
It is read-only, so it can never move money. If an assistant suggests a change to your Finsplore records, nothing changes until you approve it.
| Question | Finsplore Connect | BankSync | Redbark | Truo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Status | Coming soon | Live | Paid plans, 7-day free trial | Open for sign-up |
| Works with | ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Copilot, Claude and any MCP assistant | ChatGPT, Gemini, Copilot, Claude, Cursor and others | ChatGPT, Gemini CLI, VS Code Copilot, Claude, Cursor and others | ChatGPT, Claude and other MCP apps |
| Where bank data comes from | Statements you import; open banking planned | Open banking (CDR) through Fiskil; statement upload | Open banking (CDR) as a CDR Representative of Fiskil; statement upload | Open banking (CDR) through openfeed |
| Countries | Australia | Australia, US, Canada, UK, Europe | Australia, NZ, US | Australia |
| Can it move money? | No | No | No | No |
| What the AI can see | Accounts, transactions, budgets, goals, net worth | Transactions, balances, holdings, trades, loans | Accounts, balances, transactions (holdings and trades on the Professional plan) | Transactions, balances, category spending, recurring bills, income, savings, loans you enter |
| Can the AI change things? | Suggests only; every change waits for your approval | Yes, if you grant write access; approval per change not stated | Yes, Redbark settings (syncs, rules, categories) if you grant write access; approval per change not stated | A few items inside Truo (chart labels, loans); asks before saving a loan |
| Activity log | Every request, including blocked ones | Audit log on the Enterprise plan; for AI connections not stated | Records tool calls; whether you can view them not stated | Yes, viewable in your account |
| Disconnect | Anytime in Settings | From the BankSync dashboard | Settings > API & MCP | From your Apps page |
See how Finsplore Connect will work · Is it safe to connect an AI assistant to your money?
Good to know.
Where the others are ahead today
PocketSmith, Frollo and WeMoney list bank connections and mobile apps. Finsplore imports statements and runs on the web (with iPhone and Android test builds for early-access members), with open banking and the store releases coming soon.
What Finsplore offers today
Statement import, spending, net worth, goals and plans in one read-only view, free during early access, made in Melbourne.
What we could not confirm
Where a provider's own pages did not say, the table reads "Not stated". Checked 2026-10-18; features change, check each provider's site.
Choosing
Which tool suits you depends on what you need. Compare each provider on its own site, including current pricing, before you decide.
Questions.
How does Finsplore compare with PocketSmith, Frollo and WeMoney?
Finsplore offers statement import and a web app today, free during early access, with open banking (CDR), Finsplore Connect and mobile apps coming soon. The three others list bank connections and mobile apps; PocketSmith also lists an MCP server for ChatGPT and Claude. The table shows each fact with its source.
Which of them support open banking (CDR)?
Frollo and WeMoney each describe themselves as accredited in the Consumer Data Right scheme on their own sites. PocketSmith says CDR connections for Australian accounts run through Mastercard's CDR service, an accredited data recipient, with automatic bank feeds on its paid plans. Finsplore open banking is coming soon.
Which of them connect to AI assistants?
PocketSmith lists an MCP server for ChatGPT, Claude and other MCP assistants. We could not find an AI assistant connection on the Frollo or WeMoney pages we checked. Finsplore Connect is coming soon.
Can I connect ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Copilot or Claude to my bank transactions with Finsplore?
Not yet. Finsplore Connect is coming soon and will let ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Copilot, Claude or any MCP assistant read the transactions in the bank statements you import into Finsplore. It is read-only, so it can never move money, and any change to your Finsplore records waits for your approval.
Does Finsplore work with ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Copilot and Claude?
Finsplore Connect, coming soon, will work with ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Copilot, Claude or any assistant that supports MCP. Today Finsplore works from the bank statements you import, so it never needs your bank password.
What does Not stated mean?
We could not find that point on the provider's own site when we checked, so we have not guessed. It does not mean the point is missing.
How current is this comparison?
Checked 18 October 2026. Features and prices change, so check each provider's site.
Is this financial advice?
No. This page is general information only. It does not take your objectives, finances or needs into account.
This page is general information only, not financial advice and not a recommendation. It does not take your objectives, finances or needs into account.
Take the first step.
Free while early access runs.